Faculty and Staff Directory

Allen, Kris

Image: 
Name: 
Kris Allen
Contact_Information: 

College Counseling Assistant
B.A. Windham College
802-387-6298

Email: kallen@putneyschool.org

Department: 
College Counseling

Almazan-Vazquez, Abelardo

Image: 
Name: 
Abelardo Almazan-Vazquez
Contact_Information: 

Spanish Teacher
New Boys Dorm Faculty
Boy's Soccer Head Coach
Latin Dance Evening Instructor
B.A. Universidad Internacional UNINTER
M.A. Cleveland State University
802-387-6240

Email: aalmazan-vazquez@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Athletics
Modern Languages

Baldwin, Karla

Image: 
Name: 
Karla Baldwin
Contact_Information: 

Director of Theater Program
B.A. Smith College
802-387-7325

Email: kbaldwin@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Ballou, Roger

Name: 
Roger Ballou
Contact_Information: 

Evening Blacksmithing Teacher

Email: rballou@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Adjunct Faculty

Barber, George

Image: 
Name: 
George Barber
Contact_Information: 

Plant Staff
802-387-6231

Email: gbarber@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Plant Staff

Barrengos, John

Image: 
Name: 
John Barrengos
Contact_Information: 

Director of Admission and Financial Aid
B.A. Tufts University
M.A. Columbia University Teachers College
Ed. M. Columbia University Teachers College
Ed. D. Columbia University Teachers College
802-387-6218
802-387-6219 (Admission Office)
802-387-6278 (fax)

Email: jbarrengos@putneyschool.org

 

Department: 
Administration
Admission

Batten, Jessica

Image: 
Name: 
Jessica Batten
Contact_Information: 

Dance Program Director
JR Dorm Faculty
B.F.A. SUNY Purchase Conservatory of Dance

802-387-7326

Department: 
Art

Baum, Allison

Image: 
Name: 
Allison Baum
Contact_Information: 

Huseby Dorm Faculty
B.S. University of California, Davis
M.S. University of Washington

707-322-0347
 

Email: abaum@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Athletics

Berkson, Lisa

Image: 
Name: 
Lisa Berkson
Contact_Information: 

Chef
B.A. Albany State University
802-387-6230

Email: lberkson@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Dining Services

Bigelow, Ian

Name: 
Ian Bigelow
Contact_Information: 

Evening Fencing Teacher

Department: 
Evening Arts Program

Pages

The Putney School | Elm Lea Farm, 418 Houghton Brook Road, Putney, Vermont 05346-8675
802-387-5566 (main) | 802-387-6278 (fax) | admission@putneyschool.org | info@putneyschool.org
APPLY >> FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY >> SCHOOL CALENDAR >> ONLINE GIVING >> PUTNEY EMAIL >> Web Comments?